Game Banquet— 1977

- —a chance to dine on deer, pheasant, rabbit, squirrel and more.
- a chance to recognize our peers of high scholarship.
- a chance to learn more of forestry's part in the Resource Planning Act.
- —a chance to name those who will be officers of Forestry Club.

Lance Logan, chairman for the event, tied all these elements together for the Wild Game Banquet of 1977. Vice-President, Keith Walton emceed the program.

David Herrick of the Rocky Mountain Forest and Range Experiment Station gave the local presentation. He explained the concepts behind the Resource Planning Act through his lecture and slides.

Award winners were Elaine Caldbeck for the Bauer, Terrie McCoy for the Cone, Mike Dawson for the Strom, and Curt Krambeer for the Hoo Hoo Award.

There was a very special occurence during this Game Banquet. Mother Nature apologized for her cold, dry winter with one beautiful evening. From the Campanile Room we watched the last six inches of winter fall on the fountain and surrounding pines.





Elaine Caldbeck receiving the Keith A. Bauer Award from Chris Walker.



Dwight Bensend presenting Mike Dawson the Strom award.



Dwight Bensend presenting Curt Krambeer with the Hoo Hoo award.



Recipients of the Hartman-Montgomery Travel Award were Terrie McCoy, Joel Tuhy, Keith Walton and Bob Meier (not pictured).



David Herrick, speaker of this year's banquet.