North Central Regional Aquaculture Center 2021-02-26T22:56:29.174 2021-02-27T15:58:30Z 2021-02-27T15:58:30Z
dc.description.abstract <p>The North Central Regional Aquaculture Center (NCRAC) is one of the five Regional Aquaculture Centers established by Congress that are administered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service. NCRAC is an administrative unit that serves the twelve states in the North Central Region: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.</p> <p>The mission of the Regional Aquaculture Centers is to support aquaculture research, development, demonstration, and extension education to enhance viable and profitable U.S. aquaculture which will benefit consumers, producers, service industries, and the American economy.</p> <p><strong>History</strong><br />The North Central Regional Aquaculture Center (NCRAC) was formed in February 1988 as one of five regional aquaculture centers administered by the United States Department of Agriculture's Cooperative State, Research, Education and Extension Service.</p>
dc.identifier ncrac
dc.relation.ispartof nrem
dc.title North Central Regional Aquaculture Center
dc.type ir_community
dspace.entity.type OrgUnit
organization.legalName North Central Regional Aquaculture Center
relation.isSeriesOfOrgUnit 86831eb4-5375-48f4-b8f9-69a25437e2b2
relation.isSeriesOfOrgUnit b03a562a-1f55-41cc-b583-e7dd3f144c56
Original bundle
Now showing 1 - 1 of 1
38.02 KB
Portable Network Graphics