Hashemi, Farzad

Profile Picture
Email Address
Birth Date
Research Projects
Organizational Units
Organizational Unit
College of Design

The College of Design was organized in 1978, composed of the Departments of Architecture (previously in the College of Engineering), Art and Design (College of Home Economics), Landscape Architecture (College of Agriculture) and Community and Regional Planning (previously part of the Department of Landscape Architecture and Community Planning). Prior to the formation of the college, these departments cooperated through the Design Center, which was established in 1967.

In 2012, the college restructured its programs into seven departments, as the Departments of Graphic Design, Industrial Design, Interior Design and Integrated Studio Arts were created from the former Department of Art and Design.

Dates of Existence

Related Units

  • Design Center (predecessor,1978)

Job Title
Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor
Last Name
First Name

Search Results